A Green Spin

What this blog isn’t – and what it is. On ‘Minimalism’

leave a comment »

If you’re looking for an advice column on how to live a minimalistic life, you’re probably at the wrong place.

I like the concepts of minimalism, but I’m not here to tell you how to do things; I doubt I’ll ever write an ebook on minimalism, for one. I’ve always like ‘How to do this’, ‘how to do that’ articles; they give me the idea ‘wow that’s easy!’, but I tend to forget it afterwards. I have nothing to hold me to those values, those ideas.

Personally, I prefer the kind of blog where I follow the story of someone who is actually living this life. I like the kind of people who inspire me. I’m also better at writing stories than advice columns. This blog will be about my journey.

What’s my story? I’ve been a participant in this ‘minimalist movement’ for a while now, but only recently have I found the blog community and decided finally to set up home in my own little section of the web.

One thing you’d better know about me, before we get started; I like my conservation. I’m a reasonably heavily active WWF volunteer, and the kind of person who will probably piss you off in real life because I’ll go around taking cardboard out of your bins and turning your lights off. But don’t worry, you won’t have to experience that side of me in my blog. It’ll just be me, being cool and telling my story.

So what will this be? I guess it’ll be the story of someone taking a green spin through life; wiping away the footsteps and momentos of failed dreams and unfinished goals, and starting again with nothing, living more consciously of my actions in a 21st century world, and simply living MORE. So, enough chat and more action. Let’s go.

Written by Peppidee

March 23, 2011 at 1:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

